Branding

Whilst considering my FMP it has also been important to understand my connection to the world of interior design and my place within it as an interior designer.  Therefore I have toyed with branding my work with a view to creating home pieces which extend beyond art and offer a functionality.  With this in mind examples are set below of concepts for branding:

exh - 7 (3)Black swallow, set in a white square, a small tag, an identity:

I consider this to be a fabric design and am keen to print onto fabric in order to create soft furnishings.  I am in love with this particular colour along with ultra marine and feel it could inject an easy colour strike into any environment.  I am unsure whether I should however brand my artwork in the same way, I will consider this further once I have consulted with peers.

Leave a Reply

